top of page
  • reconstruction9

PROFITGANDA WIHIN THE CHURCH


Sadly many will pay (pun intended) for the opulent theology and the spreading of what I call 'profitganda' within the Church. If Jesus were to walk into today's churches, he would turn over pews, pulpits, and tables of those who exchanged money and those who used religion for the purposes of extorting people. He will not be amazed by the magnificence and beauty of the buildings we call worship centers like his disples were enthralled by the magnificence and beauty of the Temple but will with great intense utter those prophetical and metaphorical words "Verily I say unto you, there shall not be left here one stone upon another that shall not be thrown down.(Matthew 24:1-2)" Jesus saw malign natural mischievousness, wearing mascara, dressed in the garment, and adorned with the accessories of religious beauty and magnificence. Beneath all that beauty and magnificence, he saw the ugliness of unconcern and evil intent with no genuineness of bringing peace to and addressing the melancholy hearts. He saw the overt and covert piety and permissiveness that kept those who were in need from experiencing and receiving his power and peace (Matthew 21:12-14). Jesus showed no timidity when exposing these religious profiteers for who they are, as they dress like what they are not (Matthew 23). Am I anti-church? ABSOLUTELY NOT! For as the great Baptist hymnal declares:



"Alas, and did my Savior bleed?

  And did my Sovereign die?

Would He devote that sacred head

  For such a worm as I?

 

At the cross, at the cross where

 I first saw the light,

And the burden of my heart rolled away,

It was there by faith I received my sight,

  And now I am happy all the day!

 

Was it for sins that I had done

  He groaned upon the tree?

Amazing pity! grace unknown!

  And love beyond degree!

 

Well might the sun in darkness hide,

  And shut His glories in,

When Christ, the mighty Maker, died

  For man, His creature’s sin.

 

Thus might I hide my blushing face

  While His dear cross appears.

Dissolve my heart in thankfulness,

  And melt mine eyes to tears.

 

But drops of grief can ne’er repay

  The debt of love I owe;

Here, Lord, I give myself away,

  ’Tis all that I can do."


Because of this great sacrifice, we should contend for the Faith (Jude) as much as we do for social justice, freedom, and truth and not allow these profiteers to desecrate such a great sacrifice of love for a house built by men.

Acts 7:48-51 (Acts 7)


Now unto him that is able to keep us from falling, and to present us faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy, to the only wise God our Saviour, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen. Be well, and stay blessed.







6 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page